bemusing musings of a bewildered brush-wielder

profile

image

I finished up a bunch of commissions, lately, and so have had more time to work on other things.  I wanted to paint somebody, the other day, but didn’t have an obliging model at hand.  So, I set up two mirrors on two easels, and angled the mirrors that I could see my profile.  I then set up another easel for my canvas, and began painting. Other than the fact that the model kept stopping for coffee breaks, things went reasonably well.

One response

  1. Anonymous

    I know that guy. What a huge ordeal. We need to see your canvas in order to figure your eye focus—so intense it needs a subject. Do a tryptic and add the easel and all the mirrors…:) K

    February 18, 2012 at 1:21 am

Leave a Reply

